Recently Western Australia (WA) put a pause on processing Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (RSMS) 187 visas. We are happy to let you now that applications are being processed again, with RSMS applications before 13 March 2017 assessed under the requirements that were in place at the time of application. Invitations issued before 13 March 2017 will also continue to hold.

For applications lodged after 13 March 2017, WA which was previously classified as a regional state, now has specified regional areas.

RSMS applications will be accepted for the following regions:

  • Gascoyne
  • Great Southern
  • Kimberly
  • Mid West
  • Peel
  • Pilbara
  • South West
  • Wheatbelt


New applications for the Perth region continue to remain suspended.

The requirements have not changed. To view the requirements, please visit the WA state migration site for full information.